Lake Conroe Anyone?

profileHey guys 2013 was one of the busiest years of my life so some things had to get neglected this blog being one. I didn’t get much sailing done in 2013 either I am planning to change that this year! I moved to The Woodlands and now live 20 minutes away from Lake Conroe so its lake sailing for me. I have rented a mast up storage off 105 with a huge ramp to launch my boat. It is still a little to cold for me to hit the water right now but I am looking forward to getting back out on my Tiger in a few months!!! Anyone else live on the north side of town and want to do some lake sailing with me this season? Send me a message or reply to this topic if your down for some sailing on the lake this season.

Thanks,
Floyd

~ by Floyd on January 1, 2014.

6 Responses to “Lake Conroe Anyone?”

  1. Floyd
    I would be happy to join. Hobie 21 SE rebuilt ground up, new sails but never sailed. Live one st after woodlands.

  2. Kenny,
    Cool sounds like it will be 2 of us that are new to the lake. Do you know a spot you can launch your boat on the lake? I will send you an email with my contact details today.

    • I don’t. I bought this thing, restored it and just never got it out after my new sails came in. I’ve sailed smaller ones but never the 21se, so not 100% i rigged it all correctly. Send me an email and will be happy to get together.

    • Floyd,
      I’m new to sailing but would like to get some experience on a Hobie 18, 20 or 21. I’m looking at a Miracle and woant some experience before I make a decision.
      Thanks,
      Terry

  3. you know Im up for anything bro let me know when you want to go out
    and Ill crew or bring the P18

Leave a Reply

 
