Hobie 18 history lesson.

Its a little too late for me but I try share everything I learn with anyone who will listen so if you own a Hobie 18 or thinking about buying one you should read this thread on The Beachcats website.  If your lazy I will sum it for you I do not have some kind of curse on me or bad luck the 1984 Hobie 18 has an issue with snapping at the bows. There are a few other years that are involved 84-88 the resin was reduced to make them lighter here are some tips on the Hobie Cat forums to reinforce the hulls in these boats. I have never heard of this problem till it happened to me it was flaw that took 27 years to find! Lol! The H18 was the best boat to sail I have had the pleasure to own and hopefully I will find another one that does not have this flaw and get back on the water soon. Thanks to everyone who has called or emailed me to offer me support.  A BIG THANKS to Teddy for dragging my broken up boat to shore once again I owe you man! 

Thanks,
Floyd

~ by Floyd on June 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
